ASC Awards Full Winners List

The American Society of Cinematographers celebrated their 33rd annual ASC Awards last night, and COLD WAR took home top honors.

TCM’s Ben Mankiewicz served as host for the evening which honored the best in cinematography. COLD WAR won the Theatrical Picture Prize, which indicates that DP Lukasz Zal has a good chance of winning the Academy Award for Best Cinematography at the Oscars later this month. This is quite surprising, as ROMA was picked to be the favorite.

On the TV side, Jon Joffin won for BEYOND and Adriano Goldman won for the second year in a row for his work on THE CROWN. Quentin Tarantino presented his frequent collaborator Robert Richardson (who is currently working with him on ONCE UPON A TIME IN HOLLYWOOD) with the ASC Lifetime Achievement Award

Jeff Jur was honored the Career Achievement in Television Award, which celebrated the group’s 100th anniversary. Oscar-winner Jeff Bridges received the Board of Governors Award, which is given to individuals in the industry whose body of work has made significant and indelible contributions to cinema.

Check out the complete list of winners below.

Theatrical Release
Lukasz Zal PSC for COLD WAR

Motion Picture, Miniseries or Pilot Made for Television
James Friend, BSC for PATRICK MELROSE, “Bad News”

Episode of a Series for Non-Commercial Television
Adriano Goldman, ASC, ABC for THE CROWN, “Beryl”

Episode of a Series for Commercial Television
Jon Joffin, ASC for BEYOND, “Two Zero One”

Lifetime Achievement Award
Robert Richardson, ASC

Board of Governors Award
Jeff Bridges

Career Achievement in Television Award
Jeff Jur, ASC

Spotlight Award
Giorgi Shvelidze for Namme

Bud Stone Award
Franz Kraus